Another delay

Hello everyone, sorry it’s been so long! My hobbying has taken a bit of a back seat recently, not due to anything in particular, I think I just needed a little break.

Anyway, I’ve still found the time to tinker away for the Iron Sleet invitational here and there (You’ve probably seen on Instagram) but I’ve, once again, hit a wall. My fifth and final model will be some sort of automaton, either a little tracked carrier unit or a floating scout-skull. Which do you think fits the theme best? I want this to be as close to perfect as I can get it considering all the other people taking part!

Any input is very appreciated and again, sorry it’s been so damn long

8 thoughts on “Another delay

  1. Creativity isn’t something you can force, or at least not easily. I know plenty of people who are professional creatives, who have to find ways to force though any lulls in enthusiasm because that’s the only way to pay the bills. For the rest of us though – if you’re not feeling it then you’re not feeling it, no shame in that 🙂

    As for the models those are looking good – I’ve always liked the combination of the mechanicum heads with the more human jaws/lower face. As for the fifth member of the gang, I know the feeling of loosing inspiration at that point all too well! I like the little tracked carrier you’ve made though – how about adding in the servo skull element and mounting a skull (plus appropriate cyber gubbins) to the front. Turn it into a mini tracked servitor of sorts (an Imperial version of an ammo runt perhaps). Out of curiosity what bits did you use to make it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d like to know their techniques! It sucks wanting to do something, but not having the right gusto or inspiration to see it through. Anyway, I’m back now, should be for a while this time haha

      Sounds good to me, I just need to find enough gubbins to finish it off. I’d better get a move on! The tracked thing is made from the bottom half of a space hulk CAT (I used the top half for my Chapel leader) with a Genestealer cultist backpack stuck on. I felt a bit guilty cutting it up to be honest haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool bunch of models. The first thing that popped into my mind was the movie Platoon from way back. Your models have this grizzled feel to them. Like they’ve seen too much and done bad bad things. Awesome work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very cool mate – love those heads, & it’s good to have you back! Is that tracked doodah on the right not your 5th model for the group? If not, maybe you could expand on it & count it towards the total? It certainly balances the group nicely

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment