Yet more wips!

I’ve started yet another project for The Chapel! If you’re thinking I’ve bitten off more than I can chew then you’re probably right, but I’m going to show you all anyway.

IMAG0249

This is the start of a small chaos warband. Imagine tumorous mutations hidden under yellow cloth and you won’t be far off. I’m really trying to push myself, so there’ll be a lot of sculpting involved.

Then there’s my Eclipse warband. I’ve added fur to the witch hunter and resculpted his hair, textured the brutes armour and armed the wraith. Does anyone have any idea how to make a blunderbuss?

IMAG0243

Don’t worry, I’ll be doing a colourful update soon!

 

10 thoughts on “Yet more wips!

  1. Loving how both warbands. Two very diverse groups that still manage to each display their own theme/unity. Great stuff!

    A thought for a blunderbuss: I’ve been thinking of trying to use one of the extra bells that come with the zombie/flagellant/blight king kits as the basis of a big, flaring gun barrel. Maybe with a plastic tubing/some GS and sculpting. Might not work at all, but it’s a thought I’ve been kicking around!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚
      That’s a clever idea, and something I’ll be doing! I STILL haven’t finished this bloody model, despite working (tinkering) with it constantly. I’m hoping I can meet the deadline!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking good mate – with a place as weird as the Chapel I was wondering when Chaos might start to show an unhealthy interest!

    As for the blunderbuss have you looked at the weapons of the Kharadron Overlords? I don’t see a blunderbuss per se but you might be able to take one of their guns and use the trick the others have suggested of grafting a bell onto the end of it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

