Ordo Xenos; Part 2

Part two of the quintuplet, this time the other end of the spectrum; The gribbly veteran gunman. Whilst I’m considering him done for now he may end up getting touched up/added to if the mood takes me. As always, let me know what you think!

2016-05-04 20.07.18

An old mercenary in Ordo Xenos employment. Whilst he isn’t an official part of the retinue he has been hired so many times as to be considered a permanent member. Certainly, he has a better idea of the Ordo Xenos and its workings than even some seasoned officials. 

2016-05-04 20.06.25

12 thoughts on “Ordo Xenos; Part 2

  1. Dude, he is seriously hard core – love the conversion, and that’s a great paint scheme… really dark and moody. Is that a Tau skull on his shoulder? I didn’t even know you could get those!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Cheers 🙂 I was pleasantly surprised when I found out you could get them, it was that piece that inspired the whole conversion. It’s part of the Wulfen kit if I remember rightly.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks mate, I like the look of his weapon quite a bit. I think I might end up making another model with something similar at one point.
      The fourth installment (The Navigator) is taking a bit of time to finish up. I had him all done, but made the mistake of touching up his face and adding too much paint. I think I’ve ruined that part of the model to be honest, I’m still contemplating stripping it and starting again or just rolling with it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great figure! I really like the trophies and stuff on his back – unless you slap a backpack on a model, I think backs are the most forgotten and sometimes trickiest detail to do well and make interesting without overdoing it. I like this quite a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I know what you mean, I’m guilty of leaving backs pretty plain myself haha! I’ll definitely be paying extra attention to that area in future.

      Like

  3. My favorite the group for sure, great converting and the backside is just perfect. The head is also well done, something new with the classic flagellant head. Painting and colours are guaranteed Remnante goodness! Job well done buddy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

